Season 11, Race Day 4, Group Green, Race 11, Cancel Explanation + Protest

Moderators: Protest Committee, Race Committee

Post Reply
jimi
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:30 pm

Season 11, Race Day 4, Group Green, Race 11, Cancel Explanation + Protest

Post by jimi »

Submission Type: E+P

1.Your registered Boat Name:Jimi

2.Race Day:4

3.Group (colour): green

4.Race (number): 11

5.Time (in Replay): 10:23

6.Rule(s) applicable: 10

7.Skipper(s) involved: valodea

8.Description: 20 boats lenght before first mark , Valodea ( on port ) hits Jimi ( on starboard ) with mast. Jimi receives a 16.1 by nadeo umpire then cancels , protest , and protest + name.
Because of the disapointement due to see her race ruined , Jimi didn't realize protesting here was useless , therefore I withdraw my P VALODEA in chat because it concerns the same incident as my explanation RRS16.1


9.Print Screen attached (required for a valid PROTEST):
ScreenShot25.bmp
ScreenShot25.bmp (4 MiB) Viewed 2095 times
10.Replay attached (optional):Yes
Attachments
jimi vs valo very very very very bad mast hit.Replay.Gbx
(3.58 MiB) Downloaded 178 times

User avatar
PC Admin
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2020 11:18 pm

Re: Season 11, Race Day 4, Group Green, Race 11, Cancel Explanation + Protest

Post by PC Admin »

Facts:
> Jimi on starboard, bears away slightly
> Valodea on port does not do anything to avoid, and 3 seconds later there is contact between the masts
> Jimi got a 16.1 pen from the VSK umpire and cancels the pen

Decision:
> Jimi did not break RRS16.1 here
> Jimi's explanation ACCEPTED
> Valodea DSQ for breaking RRS10

MLS Protest Committee

Post Reply