Season 10, Race Day 3, Group Green, Race 8, Protest

Post Reply
User avatar
euphoria
Posts: 799
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 10:09 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Season 10, Race Day 3, Group Green, Race 8, Protest

Post by euphoria »

Submission Type: P

1. Your registered Boat Name: 7empest

2. Race Day: 3

3. Group: Green

4. Race : 8

5. Time (in Replay): 12:02

6. Rule(s) applicable: 13, 18.3

7. Skipper(s) involved: 7empest and Josenrique

8. Description: I'm stb and he is port. He tacks in the zone, and before he completes his tack, I have to change course to avoid, which means he is breaking rule 13. I'm also forced to sail above closehauled to avoid contact, so he is also breaking rule 18.3 I'm attaching a screenshot showing that I've luffed to TWA 13 before he completes his tack (see green rule 13 in the ISAF panel).
2019-11-06 00_16_01-Greenshot.png
2019-11-06 00_16_01-Greenshot.png (2.68 MiB) Viewed 3209 times

9. Print Screen attached:
2019-11-06 00_18_26-Greenshot.png
2019-11-06 00_18_26-Greenshot.png (2.84 MiB) Viewed 3209 times

10. Replay attached:
MLS 8.Replay.Gbx
(2.98 MiB) Downloaded 293 times
Legsy
Posts: 430
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 6:42 pm

Re: Season 10, Race Day 3, Group Green, Race 8, Protest

Post by Legsy »

Facts at 1st topmark :
> Josenrique is on port
> 7empest is STB

> Josenrique tacks in order to rounding the mark
> 7empest must luff to avoid Josenrique
> 7empest protests against Josenrique
> Josenrique doesn't respond

Desision:
7empest's protest ACCEPTED
Josenrique DSQ for breaking RRS18.3
No further action against 7empest

MLS PC
Post Reply

Return to “Race Day 3”